The sad tale of Emma and her sleeves

I am a bad knitter.

 

A bad, bad knitter.

 

But, I have an excuse. See, I was happily knitting away and finished the whole body of my jumper. And then this happened:

20140415_203818Followed by a bit of this:

20140416_120926

And then I went here too:

20140608_143411

And Denmark started looking like this:

20140420_182355

 

So, my knitting got tucked away beside the couch and other life was lived. That’s a bit of a lie. What really happened is that I got to the sleeves… and I hate knitting sleeves. I particularly hate knitting sleeves using the magic loop. Melina has tried many, many times to convert me to the joy of the magic loop, but I think I will always be a double pointed needle girl.

I got a burst of inspiration last week though, and sat down to finish the damn things. I got to the colourwork and could not (!) get the tension right with the magic loop. I tried, I failed, I tore back, I tried, I failed… I threw the whole thing on the floor and some multilingual swearing may have happened.

In the interest of my mental health, I have decided to knit plain sleeves and to just finish the jumper already. This is exactly how it looks right now.

20140610_213528

 

It doesn’t deserve to be laid out nicely or photographed with anything better than my phone.

Little blue bastard.

 

 

2 thoughts on “The sad tale of Emma and her sleeves

Leave a Reply

