A finished item, a started item, a chance sighting and something completely different

 

Guernsey Wrap

So I had my wisdom teeth all removed last Thursday and I have had a whole week to myself to get as much knitting, sewing and telly watching as I could want. I have also had a legitimate excuse to eat as much custard and poached fruit as possible too.  I didn’t have any swelling or bruising and I could have moved on to firmer food than custard and fruit sooner than I did, but I regret nothing.

I did manage to finish up a present fairly early on in the week and after some aggressive blocking,  it really has come into its own. The pattern is called Guernsey Wrap and it’s the second time I’ve made it up, same recipient both times and I have to say I HATE knitting scarves and wraps! They are just so boring and so long! That aside, it really is a good design and post blocking, the stitch patterns are exquisite since it’s just a combination of knit and purl.

IMG_1264

With the above project done and blocked, well I just had to start a new one.

It seems I am incapable of living without at least one sock project on the go

It seems I am incapable of being without at least one sock project on the go. This is the beginning of a pair of Cladestines and I’m a little unsure about them. I love the yarn, it’s a gorgeous multi coloured Ranco in shade PT 501. I was originally intending to make another pair of pomatomus but I am loathe to make up a pattern more than once. My first pair was made up in a solid forest green colour and I was itching to try again in multi colour. Cladestine caught my eye so I thought why not, but it’s turning out a little too linear for my liking though so I think I’ll rip back and go with my original plan.

IMG_1268

Onto my third item, I was driving around the other day and I happened to see a quince tree a few blocks from home laden with fruit. Would it be crazy to knock on the quince tree owners door and ask to pillage it?

Now for the final item and why I was driving around.

my knitting helper/distraction

We got a kitten! Her name is Cleo and she is adorable. Well, also crazy and destructive in fits as well. She unfortunately has a fascination for anything dangling be that power cords or yarn.

IMG_1257

Don’t be fooled by this sweet angelic image – Cleo is a hellcat!

2 thoughts on “A finished item, a started item, a chance sighting and something completely different

Leave a Reply

