Things that are relevant to our interests…

It is snowing today…

20140113_184125

My bus was late, then broke down and I staggered home feeling pretty sorry for myself. So I did what anyone would do – put my pyjamas on, wore my warmest socks and made myself a cup of tea. This is relevant because these are my warmest socks:

handmadesocksarethebest

My going away present from Melina, who makes the most beautiful socks!

And this is the tea:

quinceteaQuince tea!

Now I am warm, comfortable and settling in for an evening of tea and knitting…

knittingandtea

I am almost okay with missing an Australian summer… (but not quite).

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

